Sponsored By:   Dick's Sporting Goods
My my My my

The 2017 Loudoun South Little League (LSLL) Annual Meeting will be held at 8:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 16 at the Mercer Middle School auditorium in Stone Ridge. The “State of the League” will be presented and the election of the 2018 Board of Directors will be held.


Who may run and who may elect the 2018 Board of Directors? LSLL Regular Members in good standing are eligible to be elected to the board and also have voting privileges to elect the 2018 Board of Directors. A Regular Member is one that volunteered during the spring and/or fall season this year, completed a 2017 Volunteer Application and background check, and held one of the following volunteer positions:


  • board members
  • committee members
  • managers
  • coaches
  • scorekeepers
  • team parents
  • team umpires
  • adult umpires
  • game coordinators
  • concession volunteers


All board members are volunteers and receive no compensation for their dedicated work. No experience is necessary and the term of each Director is one year (December 2017-November 2018).


Please note that the manager/coach representation on the board shall not exceed half the number of board members. The newly-elected Directors will elect the following officers from among their ranks at its first meeting:


  • president
  • vice-president
  • secretary
  • treasurer
  • player agent(s)
  • safety officer
  • umpire-in-chief
  • league information officer
  • coaching coordinator
  • fundraising coordinator
  • concessions manager
  • equipment manager
  • facilities manager


If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Wayne Connelly, LSLL President. He will be happy to discuss the expectations of each position, the time required, and how the board conducts monthly meetings.




As soon as the Annual Meeting is adjourned, the newly elected Board of Directors will meet to discuss and pick their positions.  If more than one Director, for example, wants to be the Facilities Manager, then the Board of Directors vote and the Director with the most votes becomes the Facilities Manager.